Options menu

The menu is available from the main menu. It features the following items:

Profiles: opens the profile manager menu. Profiles enable the user to save device settings. The profile manager helps the user to quickly switch between the saved setting groups.

Night mode: select this mode to change the colours of the map to colours more suitable to night-time navigation that do not wear out the eyes and do not dazzle when the car interior is dark. By default, the night mode is activated automatically with enabled GPS navigation, in accordance with the time, time of the year and position on the map.

On-board computer: opens the on-board computer panel on the screen, presenting information on speed, distance covered, length of stops and drive, etc. For more information, refer to section "Showing position".

Rotate screen: enables the screen to pivot from vertical orientation to horizontal. Option available only on devices with Windows Mobile 2003SE and Windows Mobile 5 operating systems. This function can be assigned to hardware button (refer to "Hardware Buttons") and can be used instead of system functions.

Pilot: enables and disables the pilot panel (turn and route information) during the navigation. By default, it is enabled automatically when the navigation mode is on, and is disabled in the same way after completing the navigation. Refer to section "Navigation".

Sounds: enables and disables all the sounds generated by the Software, including tapping sounds, navigational messages, etc. Always on upon application start. For message settings, refer to section "Settings".

 

Profiles...

Profiles enable the user to save device settings. The profile manager helps the user to quickly switch between the saved setting groups.

There are three default profiles: truck, passenger, 4WD. 

The profile creator menu is opened by clicking on the "New" button. After entering the name, selecting the template and the icon to represent the given profile, and eventually clicking the "OK" button, the profile will be created.

The decision menu is activated by clicking on the "Ask" button. In this menu, the user decides whether to display or block the display of the profile creator when the Software starts.

By pressing on a button representing a given profile, the user opens a menu, in which the profile can be activated ("Use profile" button), deleted ("Delete profile" button), edited ("Edit profile" button), renamed or assigned a different icon.